Ooze Select

I received an e-mail from Mike Morrell informing me I would be included among the book reviewers for TheOoze.com. My first book will be arriving soon. Pete Gall’s new book My Beautiful Idol is considered in the vein of Donald Miller’s Blue Like Jazz and Annie Lamott’s Traveling Mercies. The genre “spiritual memoir” intrigues me. I wonder if in some ways this would also describe some of what my friend Jim Palmer is up to in Divine Nobodies.

About the Author
Husband to Patty. Daddy to Kimberly and Tommie. Grandpa Doc to Cohen, Max, Fox, and Marlee. Pastor to Snow Hill Baptist Church. Graduate of Oklahoma Baptist University and Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Reading. Photography. Golf. Colorado. Jeeping. Friend. The views and opinions expressed here are my own and should not be construed as representing the corporate views of the church I pastor.